Hocking Heritage Studio
ABN: 78009309424

Primary phone number

Secondary phone number

Fax number


Hocking Heritage Studio is a multi-disciplinary practice specialising in heritage architecture, conservation, character studies, heritage planning and interpretation. Established in 1986, the practice has been recognised for its application of industry's best practices and our ability to deliver a high standard of heritage outcomes. Hocking Heritage Studio has been heritage and architectural consultants to a wide range of clients including private owners of heritage places, local and state government and local businesses. Our services include adaptation of heritage buildings, conservation works, additions to heritage places, preparation and review of Municipal Inventories, Conservation Plans, Conservation Management Strategies, Heritage Assessments, Heritage Impact Statements, preparation of Interpretation Strategies and expert witness services.


Australian Institute of Architects
Planning Institue of Australia
Professional Historians Association (WA)


Gemma Smith, BSc (Hons) Estate Management, MSc (Historic Building Conservation), PG Dip Planning Law - Director, Heritage Planning & Conservation
Prue Griffin, BA History, PG Dip Public History, M App Cultural Heritage Studies - Director, Historian
Yen Nee Goh, B App Sc (Arch Science), B Arch (Hons) - Director, Architect ABWA 2316

Business address

156 Onslow Road
Shenton Park WA 6008

Postal address

PO Box 7041
Shenton Park WA 6008

Professional specialisations

> Architect
> Cultural Heritage Practitioner
> Historian
> Interpretation
> Planner

Service types

> Archival Record
> Building Condition Assessment Report
> Conservation Management Documents
> Conservation Works
> Design Guidelines
> Grant Applications
> Heritage Assessment
> Heritage Asset Management
> Heritage Impact Statement
> Interpretation
> Local Government inventories/lists/review
> Master Planning
> Planning Policies

Trade types


Area of service

> Gascoyne
> Goldfields-Esperance
> Great Southern
> Kimberley
> Mid West
> Perth Metro
> Pilbara
> South West
> Wheatbelt